Staff Directory

steve Steve Allred
Camp Ranger
On-site management of Woodfield Scout Preservation in Asheboro, NC
336 625-9944
steve.allred@scouting.org
lamar Matthew Lanouette
Interim District Executive, Akela District
Supports Scouting units/programs in High Point, Thomasville, Jamestown, Wallburg, Archdale, Trinity
Ext. 112 
matt.lanouette@scouting.org
jonathan

Jonathan Clapp
Cherokee Senior District Executive
Supports Scouting units/programs in Reidsville, Eden, Stoneville, Mayodan, Madison, Yanceyville, Roxboro, Timberlake, Ruffin, Pelham, Providence, Rougemont
Advancement Committee, STEM, Venturing & annual Winter Place ski trip
Ext. 118   jonathan.clapp@scouting.org

james James Downs
Accounting and Fundraising Assistant
Friends of Scouting, entering special event income, producing donor recognition letters
Ext. 113
james.downs@scouting.org
kristina Kristina Edmondson
Membership Registrar and Assistant Office Manager
Manage front office, membership-youth and adult BSA membership applications and record keeping
Event registration, facility reservations at Council Camps for Scouting units/programs and summer camp reservations
Ext. 123
kristina.edmondson@scouting.org
Bud Harrelson Bud Harrelson
Director of Cherokee Scout Reservation and Strategic Initiatives
Ext 117
bud.harrelson@scouting.org
nita Nita Grubbs
Program Volunteer/Risk Management, BSA Youth Protection Training , CPR/First Aid Training
Ext. 129
nita.grubbs@scouting.org
ann Ann Jones
Office Manager/Program Specialist
Manage office staff, Order of the Arrow, National Youth Leadership Training (NYLT), adult volunteer training & record keeping,
and support of Venturing program events
Ext. 114   
ann.jones@scouting.org
matt Matthew Lanouette
Field Director
Leadership to District Executives
Annual Popcorn & Camp Card sales
Ext. 112 
matt.lanouette@scouting.org


ed

Ed Martin
Scout Executive/CEO

john Gary Stasco
Interim District Executive, Guilford District
Supports Scouting units/programs in Gibsonville, Julian, Pleasant Garden, Brown Summit, Colfax, Guilford College, Oak Ridge, Stokesdale, Summerfield, Northwestern Greensboro and Eastern Guilford County
Ext. 120 
 gary.stasco@scouting.org
andrew

Gary Stasco
Interim District Executive, Uwharrie District
Supports Scouting units/programs in Asheboro, Seagrove, Ramseur, Liberty, Randleman, Franklinville, Level Cross, Lexington, Mocksville, Midway, Advance, Davie Co., Linwood, Southmont, Denton, and Welcome
Ext. 120
gary.stasco@scouting.org

jason Jason Powers
Alamance District Director
Supports Scouting units and programs in Alamance County
Ext. 130   
jason.powers@scouting.org
marvin Marvin Preslar
Camp Ranger
On-site management of Cherokee Scout Reservation in Yanceyville, NC
336 694-6440
gwyranger@gmail.com
Dallas Scales
Scouting Coordinator
Service to units in the greater Greensboro area 
Ext. 124
dallas.scales@scouting.org
kristin Kristin Smale
Office Assistant/Customer Service
Advancement, Eagle Scout application processing
Ext. 104
kristin.smale@scouting.org
gary

Gary Stasco
Assistant Scout Executive/Chief Operating Officer
Gives leadership to Council field operations, including membership, finance, and program goals plus staff development and training
Ext. 120
gary.stasco@scouting.org

Sherron Whitesell
Accounting Specialist
Finance duties, insurance claims
Ext. 101 
sherron.whitesell@scouting.org

bsa Jennifer Evans
Scout Shop Manager 
336 235-0977
jennifer.evans@scouting.org