Staff Directory

steve Steve Allred
Camp Ranger
On-site management of Woodfield Scout Preservation in Asheboro, NC
336 625-9944
steve.allred@scouting.org
john

Thomas Canterbury
District Executive, Guilford District
Supports Scouting units and programs in Gibsonville, Julian, Pleasant Garden, Brown Summit, Colfax, Guilford College, Oak Ridge, Stokesdale, Summerfield, Northwestern Greensboro and
Eastern Guilford County
Ext. 103 
 thomas.canterbury@scouting.org

 

jonathan

Jonathan Clapp
Cherokee Senior District Executive
Supports Scouting units and programs in Reidsville, Eden, Stoneville, Mayodan, Madison, Yanceyville, Roxboro, Timberlake, Ruffin, Pelham, Providence, Rougemont
Advancement Committee, STEM, Venturing & annual Winter Place ski trip Staff Adviser
Ext. 118 
 jonathan.clapp@scouting.org

Dave Douglas
Camp Ranger
On-site management of Cherokee Scout Reservation in Yanceyville, NC
336 847-9519
dave.douglas@scouting.org
kristina Kristina Edmondson
Membership Registrar and Assistant Office Manager
Manage front office, membership-youth and adult BSA membership applications and records,
event registration, facility reservations for units and summer camp reservations
Ext. 123
kristina.edmondson@scouting.org
Bud Harrelson Bud Harrelson
Director of Cherokee Scout Reservation and Strategic Initiatives
Ext 117
bud.harrelson@scouting.org
nita Nita Grubbs
Program Volunteer/Risk Management, BSA Youth Protection Training , CPR/First Aid Training
Ext. 129
nita.grubbs@scouting.org
ann Ann Jones
Office Manager/Program Specialist
Manage office staff, Order of the Arrow, National Youth Leadership Training (NYLT), adult volunteer training & records and support of Venturing program events
Ext. 114   
ann.jones@scouting.org
matt Matthew Lanouette
Akela District Director
Supports Scouting units and programs in High Point, Thomasville, Jamestown, Wallburg, Archdale, Trinity
Annual Popcorn & Camp Card Sales Manager
Ext. 112 
matt.lanouette@scouting.org


Scout Executive/CEO - vacant

jason

Jason Powers
Alamance District Director
Supports Scouting units and programs in Alamance County
Scouting For Food Coordinator
Ext. 130   
jason.powers@scouting.org

marvin Marvin Preslar (retiring on January 31, 2021 after 33 years at CSR)
Camp Ranger
On-site management of Cherokee Scout Reservation in Yanceyville, NC
336 694-6440
gwyranger@gmail.com
Dallas Scales
Scouting Coordinator
Service to units in the greater Greensboro area 
Ext. 124
dallas.scales@scouting.org
kristin Kristin Smale
Office Assistant/Customer Service
Advancement, Eagle Scout application processing
Ext. 104
kristin.smale@scouting.org
gary

Gary Stasco
Assistant Scout Executive/Chief Operating Officer
Gives leadership to Council field operations, including membership, finance, and program goals plus staff development and training
Ext. 120
gary.stasco@scouting.org

andrew

Aaron Walters
District Executive, Uwharrie District
Supports Scouting units/programs in Asheboro, Seagrove, Ramseur, Liberty, Randleman, Franklinville, Level Cross, Lexington, Mocksville, Midway, Advance, Davie Co., Linwood, Southmont, Denton, and Welcome
Ext. 122
aaron.walters@scouting.org

 

Sherron Whitesell
Accounting Specialist
Finance duties, insurance claims
Ext. 101 
sherron.whitesell@scouting.org

bsa Jennifer Evans
Scout Shop Manager 
336 235-0977
jennifer.evans@scouting.org