Staff

Steve Allred
Camp Ranger
On-site management of Camp Woodfield in Asheboro, NC
336 625-9944
steve.allred@scouting.org

Vacant
Guilford District Executive
Supports Scouting units and programs in Brown Summit, Colfax,
Gibsonville, Greensboro, Julian, Oak Ridge, Pleasant Garden, Stokesdale,
Summerfield and Eastern Guilford County
Contact Gary Stasco at Ext. 120
gary.stasco@scouting.org

Lamar Cassell
Akela District Executive
Supports Scouting units and programs in High Point,
Thomasville, Jamestown, Wallburg, Archdale, Trinity
Ext. 109
lamar.cassell@scouting.org

Jonathan Clapp
Cherokee Senior District Executive
Supports Scouting units and programs in Caswell, Person & Rockingham Counties
Staff Advisor for Advancement Committee, STEM, Venturing,
Winter Place Ski Trip
Ext. 118
jonathan.clapp@scouting.org

Dave Douglas
Camp Ranger
On-site management of Camp Cherokee in Yanceyville, NC
336 847-9519
dave.douglas@scouting.org

Kristina Edmondson
Membership Registrar and Assistant Office Manager
Manage front office, Youth/Adult BSA membership applications and records,
Event registration, Facility reservations for units, Summer camp reservations,
Friends of Scouting and donations
Ext. 123
kristina.edmondson@scouting.org

Nita Grubbs
Program Volunteer
Risk Management, BSA Youth Protection Training,
CPR/First Aid Training
Ext. 129
nita.grubbs@scouting.org

Bud Harrelson
Director of Cherokee Scout Reservation 
Strategic Initiatives
Staff Advisor for Order of the Arrow, Camping and Facilities Committees
Ext 117
bud.harrelson@scouting.org

Ann Jones
Office Manager/Program Specialist
Staff Advisor for Training Courses and Training Records,
National Youth Leadership Training (NYLT), Wood Badge
Ext. 114
ann.jones@scouting.org

staff stephen

Stephen Jones
Scout Shop Manager
336 235-0977
stephen.jones@scouting.org

Clif Morris
Executive / CEO
clif.morris@scouting.org

Jason Powers
Alamance District Director
Supports Scouting units and programs in Alamance County
Scouting For Food Coordinator
Ext. 130
jason.powers@scouting.org

Dallas Scales
Scouting Coordinator
Service to units in the greater Greensboro area 
Ext. 124
dallas.scales@scouting.org

Kristin Smale
Office Assistant/Customer Service
Advancement, Eagle Scout application processing
Ext. 104
kristin.smale@scouting.org

Gary Stasco
Assistant Scout Executive/COO
Gives leadership to council field operations,
including membership, finance, and program goals,
staff development, and training
Ext. 120
gary.stasco@scouting.org

Aaron Walters
Uwharrie District Executive
Supports Scouting units and programs in
Davidson, Davie & Randolph Counties
Ext. 122
aaron.walters@scouting.org

Sherron Whitesell
Accounting Specialist
Finance duties, insurance claims
Ext. 101 
sherron.whitesell@scouting.org